Remember

Lyrics and Music by Ren Enberg
(Copyright 01/16/11)

Verse 1:

I remember when we were flying,  sighing,  all about trying
I remember when we were free and, living and, all about believing
I remember when we could never seem to get enough of each other
I remember when we were only lonely when we were apart from each other

Chorus

Oh do you remember?
We couldn’t run
far enough to shake that feeling
oh oh oh

Verse 2

I remember when I never needed anything but to be by your side
We were a single diamond sparkling in an infinate sky
I know there’s no point in looking back or crying over what we can’t change
I remember when it was simple, easy, enough  just to be thankful for Us

Chorus

Oh do you remember
How I quaked in your arms
We were bound together
oh oh oh

Verse 3

I remember when nothing really mattered but how we felt together
Now don’t you make me wonder where we could have gone if we hadn’t parted
We are two single diamonds sparkling in our infinate skies
I remember when we thought future was so far away it just didn’t matter

Chorus

Oh do you remember
We couldn’t run
far enough to shake that feeling oh oh oh